Baked Potato

I am on location in Nashville and am shooting today. I came back to the hotel for an hour or so to catch up on a little work. The catering for the project is very good and very southern. Once I have had a chance to dissect it for what it’s worth I will include a few recipes here.

In the mean time, I was reminded of how sometimes really simple things can be delicious, comforting, filling and still pretty good for you. The Baked potato is one such beast. I would not suggest that much starch everyday but one a week could easily be a habit for me.

This is not much of a recipe. Like many of these simple ones, it’s more of a reminder than a recipe. The key is in the toppings. Any vegetable, fat and anything else can be spooned on. My wife likes plenty of everything and I like a little butter, salt, pepper and just a hint of sour cream.

Ingredients

  • 1 Russet Potato

Tools

  • Aluminum Foil
  1. Pre heat oven to 375.
  2. Wrap potato in foil and punch holes with a fork.
  3. Bake for 25-30 minutes, until soft.
Serve with anything your heart desires. I also love chives or little green onions.
Leave a Reply

