Mandarin Martini

I have been alternately glued to the television and working tonight so I have had no time to post before now. I decided on this drink last night. We served it to a dinner guest and we all loved it so much that we made a second, a first for me. This is the winter version of another cocktail listed here earlier this year. The key difference is that Mandarin oranges are currently in season and they make this so sweet and delicious that I couldn’t help virtually repeating myself. You will enjoy this winter cocktail for a few more months.

Makes 2 Cocktails

Ingredients

  • 6 Mandarin Oranges, juiced
  • 1 Lemon, juiced
  • 2 oz. Triple Sec
  • 4 oz. Good vodka

Tools

  • Cocktail Shaker
  • Hand Juicer
  • Chilled Martini Glasses
  1. In a cocktail shaker, juice the citrus.
  2. Add the booze.
  3. Fill with ice.
  4. Shake vigorously.
  5. Pour into martini glasses.
  6. Repeat if necessary.